+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 23

Thread: You are not running the correct version

  1. #1
    Senior Member Xillean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    120

    You are not running the correct version

    As the title says I keep getting You are not running the correct version of the game everytime I try and log into the beta, anyone else having this problem? I tried recovering and did patch it yesterday.
    Guild Master for The Reckoning (Guardian)- Faeblight
    Content Manager for Rift Craft
    50/50 Prestige Rank | PA: 606 | Score: 7530
    Guardian Characters: Xillean R50 Cleric, Kattie R50 Rogue, Mayladen R45 Mage, Eylisa R25 Warrior | Defiant Characters: Phantasmal R20 Warrior, Jillean 15 Cleric

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1

    Wrong Version

    I am getting this message aw well, Just downloaded a patch on Nov, 1st. Attempted to log in and I am getting a wrong version eror message.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1

    cant login

    im getting the same thing

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1

    wrong version!?

    Same is happening to me

  5. #5
    Junior Member Cupcakes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Chicago, IL
    Posts
    26
    It went down about ~45 minutes ago. Probably just didn't put the patch up to download yet or something.
    Riftnerd.com / Cleric of <Exposure>

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    I'm getting the same error also. No update or riftpatcher update. System must still be down or update not released yet.

  7. #7
    Ditto, good to know I am not alone.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9
    Same error after patching this morning.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    17
    same here. Wrong version and no patch available.

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6

    Not running the correct verion!

    Quote Originally Posted by Xillean View Post
    As the title says I keep getting You are not running the correct version of the game everytime I try and log into the beta, anyone else having this problem? I tried recovering and did patch it yesterday.
    Same problem here! Ran the Recover and it said the game is current?

    Time is 10:30 AM PST should be running?

    Anyone?

  11. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Same happened,rund recovery which couldnt find anything except "You have correct version Message".

  12. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    EDIT: Version im on is
    MAIN-200-17-B-731371

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Cassavir View Post
    EDIT: Version im on is
    MAIN-200-17-B-731371
    Yes, same one here!

  14. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    2
    Quote Originally Posted by RiftBiz View Post
    Same problem here! Ran the Recover and it said the game is current?

    Time is 10:30 AM PST should be running?

    Anyone?
    Quote Originally Posted by Cassavir View Post
    EDIT: Version im on is
    MAIN-200-17-B-731371
    I did the same thing, and am on the same version, and are having issues logging in as well. Really hoping I don't have to reinstall the beta to play it. :/

  15. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Got same version and cant connect.
    MAIN-200-17-B-731371

  16. #16
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Zirdi View Post
    Got same version and cant connect.
    MAIN-200-17-B-731371
    Why are they not giving us an update on whats going on!

    Is anyone playing the Beta now?

  17. #17
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by RiftBiz View Post
    Why are they not giving us an update on whats going on!

    Is anyone playing the Beta now?
    I don't know but I don't think they'd be here if they were. )

  18. #18
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    I said yes to p2p when i donloaded patch earlier today and play for a couple of hours, after server went down i have uninstalled the p2p program.
    Can that have anything to do with this problem?

  19. #19
    Junior Member Fomalhaut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Washington USA
    Posts
    17
    Just attempted to log in. Same situation here.
    FUAH

  20. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    France
    Posts
    23
    i have the same

    we must wait i think they open beta#3 for 18UTC (19h loc )

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts