+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Locked zones and teleport

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9

    Locked zones and teleport

    I tried to swim to Seratos not knowing, that this zone is locked. I got the message "zone is locked, teleporting to graveyard" and it teleported me. To a graveyard. IN SERATOS! So, my char is stuck in a loop of teleporting to that graveyard in a locked zone

  2. #2
    Junior Member Topology's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Lorissy View Post
    I tried to swim to Seratos not knowing, that this zone is locked. I got the message "zone is locked, teleporting to graveyard" and it teleported me. To a graveyard. IN SERATOS! So, my char is stuck in a loop of teleporting to that graveyard in a locked zone
    I think that happened to my Mage too, because I crashed while I was in the loop, and now all I see when I log in is the loading screen for Seratos until I kill the process in Task Manager.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Quote Originally Posted by Topology View Post
    I think that happened to my Mage too, because I crashed while I was in the loop, and now all I see when I log in is the loading screen for Seratos until I kill the process in Task Manager.
    yup /10char

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    6
    Where either of you able to get out.

  5. #5
    Junior Member Topology's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by soel View Post
    Where either of you able to get out.
    Nope.

    67890

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    8
    Rift locked locked up at 94% after making that swim and walking on dry land.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    9
    Quote Originally Posted by soel View Post
    Where either of you able to get out.
    I didn't make much levelling process before, so I deleted my char an transferred again. Well, although that the zone locking is a temporary condition, it would be better to set the teleport locations to open zones. Or using invisible walls.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Elijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    208
    it is a loop where you cant use the "stuck" support ability?

  9. #9
    Junior Member Topology's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    14
    Quote Originally Posted by Elijah View Post
    it is a loop where you cant use the "stuck" support ability?
    The loading screen never goes away, so yes.

  10. #10
    Senior Member Elijah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    208
    mh, thats bad, maybe transfer again and set up a support ticket with the name of the looping char

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts