+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 20 of 32

  Click here to go to the first Rift Team post in this thread.   Thread: Copying Your Character to Storm Legion Beta

Hybrid View

  1.   This is the last Rift Team post in this thread.   #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    20

    Copying Your Character to Storm Legion Beta

    Character Copy to Beta!

    You can now copy your character to the Storm Legion Beta! Simply click the Transfer button when you’re at Character select on the Live client and select “Copy to PTS”." You will then see a pop up that allows you to choose Playtest or Storm Legion. It's as easy as that!

    You will need to download the Beta patcher if you have not done so already, this is approximately the same size as installing the full game and may take some time.

    You can download the patcher here:

    http://update2.triongames.com/ch1-in...stall-Beta.exe

    Have fun!

  2. #2
    Senior Member Xillean's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    120
    I cant wait for Friday!
    Guild Master for The Reckoning (Guardian)- Faeblight
    Content Manager for Rift Craft
    50/50 Prestige Rank | PA: 606 | Score: 7530
    Guardian Characters: Xillean R50 Cleric, Kattie R50 Rogue, Mayladen R45 Mage, Eylisa R25 Warrior | Defiant Characters: Phantasmal R20 Warrior, Jillean 15 Cleric

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Xillean View Post
    I cant wait for Friday!
    +1 from me!

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    3
    Downloading now.

    Can't wait.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Agreed, to bad I work until 9pm central on friday, I wont be able to explore until late night friday

  6. #6
    Junior Member pitster03's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    4
    My body is ready.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    AUST > Melbourne
    Posts
    9
    what time friday does it start? is it as soon as it ticcks past midnight thursday.

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    I doubt it will be at midnight sharp. I'm actually guessing that since they are wanting to stress test the servers they will wait till a higher population time before opening to get an idea of how they handle the authorization process when its getting hit hard by high number of log ins.

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    20

    Question...

    Will we 'lose' our original characters guild or anything when we move? Or is that message just letting me know my guild isn't copied with me? Just checking since I am a Guild Master and would hate to mess something up with my guild.

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by SerinaNight View Post
    Will we 'lose' our original characters guild or anything when we move? Or is that message just letting me know my guild isn't copied with me? Just checking since I am a Guild Master and would hate to mess something up with my guild.
    It is just letting you know that your guild and guild bank is not copied over as well, everything on the live servers remains the same when copying to any of the public test shards.

  11. #11
    Junior Member Issoara's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    1
    Man I'm so glad I have no class this friday ^_^

  12. #12
    Anyone happen to know what the functionality of (if any) immediate leveling to 60 for the purpose of full soul build testing?

    IE: Will we be able to instant level a copied character to 60, or will there be a function similar to the conquest testing where a newly made character can be max leveled and given a gear set.

    Suppose I'll find out soon enough just curious if anyone knows.

  13. #13
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    20

    Thanks!

    Quote Originally Posted by Takemikadzuchi View Post
    It is just letting you know that your guild and guild bank is not copied over as well, everything on the live servers remains the same when copying to any of the public test shards.
    Thanks! That's what I wanted to know. Just double checking.

  14. #14
    I clicked to copy my toon to SL but nothing else happened though after i got pop up message said click OK or Show Website. So i clicked ok and that it...? lol

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts